Elektrine lite

← Feed

@flux@mastodon.unwi.re

2026-04-11 05:12 UTC

@joshbuddy@sfba.social @cryptohagen@social.data.coop yes in this case the app is deleted (the database on signal is encrypted anyways, even if it was installed) - the interesting part is that if you have notifications turned on, with the full message, apple stores the messages in the notifications database and so can get full access to your incoming messages that way. :) solution: turn notifications to name only or no information at all "You've got a Signal message" only.

Replies (1)

  • @joshbuddy@sfba.social 2026-04-11 07:12

    @flux@mastodon.unwi.re @cryptohagen@social.data.coop Yeah, that's an interesting wrinkle for sure. Really, apple should also stick a delete query on deleting apps to clean up notifications too, that'd be nice of them. And ofc, if you're really deep into opsec turn off the notifications like you said. Also turn off read notifications if you're truly paranoid.

    Open ##2521656